IPL 2016 Prize Money

IPL-Indian Premier League Season 2016 Started on April 9, Total 8 Team Participating in IPL 2016 & Winning Team Get $3 Million(20 Crore) as Prize Money. Runners Up Team Will Get $1.5 Million(11 Crore).Team Finish at number 3rd and 4th in Playoff Get 7.5 Crores each. Two New Team Added in IPL 2016 (Rising Pune Supergiants and Gujarat Lions).

IPL 2016 Total Prize Money
Total Prize Money of IPL Season 2016 :47 Crore

IPL 2016 Prize Money Distribution
IPL 2016 Winner Team Prize Money : $3 Million (20 Crore)
Runners-Up Prize Money : 1.5 Million (11 Crore)
Prize Money of 3rd Place Team in Playoff : 7.5 Crore
Prize Money for 4th Place Team in Playoff : 7.5 Crore

Who Will Keep IPL Prize Money?
Half of Prize Money Awarded to Players.

Does Other Four Team Get Prize Money??
In Ipl 2016 Teams who don’t qualify for playoffs are not paid any prize money.